It's at the top of this page.

East Asia Cultural City Inter-City Exchange Program

Final update date: January 26, 2021

Cultural Exchange Program between Japan, China and South Korea ("Culture City of East Asia 2014 Yokohama" Succession Project)

East Asia logo

The three countries of Japan, China, Korea and South Korea select cities that aim to develop through cultural arts, and hold various cultural and artistic events in that city to promote mutual understanding and solidarity in the East Asian region. "Culture City of East Asia" to strengthen international transmission power of culture.
Yokohama City was selected by the government as the first host city, conducting various cultural and artistic events in the city during the year 2014, and actively promoting cultural exchange with the selected cities of China and Korea, Quanzhou and Gwangju. The we.
In addition to ending the friendly relationship between the three cities in one year alone, we concluded the "East Asia Cultural City Friendship Cooperation City Agreement" in November 2014, and have continued exchanges through cultural arts since 2014. You.


2020 Japan-China-South Korea Cultural Exchange Program A joint video created by Japan, China and Korea
"Greetings from Imaging Art" (external site)

Adobe Acrobat Reader DC (formerly Adobe Reader) is required to open PDF files.
If you do not have it, you can download it free of charge from Adobe.
Get Adobe Acrobat Reader DCTo download Adobe Acrobat Reader DC

Inquiries to this page

Cultural Program Promotion Division, Culture and Tourism Bureau Cultural Program Promotion Division

Telephone: 045-671-3404

Telephone: 045-671-3404

Fax: 045-663-1928

Email address: [email protected]

Return to the previous page

Page ID: 817-078-175

return to the top