Library is your brains logo
In Kanagawa library, we lay emphasis on support of your imminent investigation.

When you want to check, please use library.


Notice ●Plan business (event information) ●Talk; meeting ●Usage guidance ●Facility summary


○Update information○
We updated "plan business" on NEW! August 14, 30. 
We updated "Kanagawa Ward digital library" on July 19, 30.
We updated "news of library meeting room opening" on July 6, 30.


  Kanagawa Ward digital library

Kana dejirogomaku

On Tuesday, October 3, 2017, we established "kana deji" (Kanagawa Ward digital library).
We move to page of "kana deji" when we click logo mark.
Look at the details from this.

Notice

News from Yokohama City Library look at City Library top page.
As for the event information of Kanagawa library, please see "plan business".

○News of library meeting room opening○

In schedule of from Thursday, July 19 to Friday, August 31, we release meeting room.
It is available for learning. Please use.

As you do not leave open on account of the duties in the following schedules, please be careful.
On Saturday, July 21, Wednesday, July 25, Thursday, July 26, Friday, July 27, Tuesday, July 31,
Tuesday, August 7, Saturday, August 18, Saturday, August 25, Tuesday, August 28

※Opening time is the same as opening time of library.
※Monday, August 20 is closed day.
※On account of the duties, we may not leave open. Forgive.

○It is guide of senior corner lively○


Senior corner photograph

It is corner where we gathered documents to be useful for that senior generation is healthier and lives a substantial life lively.
Of book there are other flyers of event, too.
On calling, please see by all means!
Kanagawa library of senior generation support life lively!

○I would like donation of book○

If there is disused book, please donate to library.
We entrust the handling in library. We may contribute to reuse library in some cases.
Book with demand is period novel, mystery of this (as for the list, please see book 50 with many reservations.) and pocket edition with many reservations with bestsellers. We welcome document about Kanagawa Ward. 

Talk; meeting, plan business

Plan business

■We talk about Kanagawa library and recruit meeting volunteers■

In contents / Kanagawa library, it recruits volunteers who talk, and do meeting on Saturday.
   Do you not tell pleasure of reading to children?

Date and time / first Thursday, September 27, 2018 from 10:00 a.m. to the midday
   The second Thursday, October 4, 2018 from 10:00 a.m. to the midday
   The third Saturday, October 13, 2018 1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Venue, activity place / Kanagawa library

All participation condition / people who can attend three times, every month by turns second afternoon of Saturday which speaks, and can be in charge of fair,
     Person who can participate in ordinary assembly around once in three months.
     ※In the case of a lot of application, we draw lots.

Person from capacity /15

Application / Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - Monday, September 10 window or telephone

■Display "summer vacation reading ndemiyokonna book"■

We introduce recommended book to contents / school year.
   As you display book appearing in this recommended list, borrow by all means!

The date and time, venue /7 18 days a month from Wednesday to Friday, August 31 Kanagawa library


Recitation

■Recitation for adult■

We read contents / literary work aloud

・Eiichiro Hayase product "Japanese silverleaf" (tsuwabuki)

・Sadao Shoji product "say of the human body" (than "plot of a i u e o")

Date and time /8 18 days a month (Sat) from 3:00 p.m. to 4:00

Venue / Kanagawa library meeting room

Target / public

Come to direct venue on application / unnecessary day

Meeting Clover of appearance / reading

Talk; meeting

■Talk about precedent; meeting■

They talk about precedent of Kanagawa library, and meeting is principle, every month first Tuesday.

We perform from 3:30 p.m. at time.

It is from 3 years old to primary schoolchild that we talk and can participate in meeting.

Application is not necessary. Please come to venue (library meeting room) directly.  

Talk about precedent; schedule of meeting

Tuesday, May 8 ★Talk especially; meeting
Tuesday, June 5
Tuesday, July 3
Tuesday, August 7
Tuesday, September 4
Tuesday, October 2
Tuesday, November 6
Tuesday, December 4
Tuesday, January 8
Tuesday, February 5
Tuesday, March 5

Talk; state of meeting
(photograph is state of September, 2015)

■Free parent and child; meeting■

They free parent and child of Kanagawa library, and meeting is principle, every month last Tuesday.

At time, we perform from 11:00 a.m.

It is 2-year-old child and protector from 0 years old we free parent and child, and to be able to participate in meeting.

Application is not necessary. Please come to venue (library meeting room) directly.

Free parent and child; schedule of meeting

Tuesday, May 29
Tuesday, June 26
Tuesday, July 31
Tuesday, August 28
Tuesday, September 25
Tuesday, October 30
Tuesday, November 27
Tuesday, December 25
Tuesday, January 29
Tuesday, February 26
Tuesday, March 26

Free parent and child; state of meeting

(photograph is state of September, 2015)

Talk; schedule of meeting

Of the past talk, and please see this about contents of meeting.

Of the past talk; contents of meeting

As for other plans, please see this.

Schedule of plan business

We come back in beginning of this page

Usage guidance 

About opening time and closed days

Opening time

From Tuesday to Friday: From 9:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Sunday Sunday and Monday Sunday/Holiday (holiday) day: From 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
December 28: From 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Closed days

●Monday, June 18

●Tuesday, July 17

●Monday, August 20

List of scheduled opening date

 Please see library calendar.

About information for use

Please see page of information for use about registration, rental.

We come back in beginning of this page

Facility summary

Floor map (bookshelf guidance)

 ・General corner bookshelf guide map (PDF 225KB)

 ・Elementary school student corner bookshelf guide map (PDF 298KB)

(PDF 448KB for print)

Facility summary

 Guidance in hall
  You can see guide map of throughout the hall and introduction of each corner from this.

 ・Counter
 ・General bookshelf
   Reference book
   Magazine
   Newspaper
   Town Pages hello page
   House map
 ・Elementary school student bookshelf
 ・WC (for man, woman, person with a physical disability)
 ・Six user search machines
 ・Document copier (color nothing possible)
 ・Reading desk
   General 16 seats (beat four seats for exclusive use of member of society)
   18 seats for elementary school student
 ・Use of PC seat
   Only in jikomi, it is four seats
 ・Two seats of Internet use seats
 ・Reading seat
   37 seats of general sofas
   14 seats for elementary school student
 ・Meeting room
 ・Meeting reading room
 ・The number of the collection of books
  91,914 general books
  32,801 children's books
  Total    124,715 books
          (as of H29.3.31)

We come back in beginning of this page

Library logo